AGENDA

COMMISSION ON UNDERGRADUATE STUDIES AND POLICIES **APRIL 11, 2016**

230 STUDENT SERVICES BUILDING, 3:00 PM

Call to Order Gena Chandler-Smith

Adoption of Agenda Gena Chandler-Smith

Announcement of approval and posting of minutes of: March 21, 2016. Minutes voted on electronically and posted to the Office of the University Registrar's website.

Old Business

Resolution 2015-16.K, Resolution to Approve New Major, Clinical Neuroscience, Gary Long in Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, Second Reading

Resolution 2015-16.L, Resolution to Approve New Major, Cognitive and Behavioral Gary Long Neuroscience in Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, Second Reading

Resolution 2015-16.M, Resolution to Approve New Major, Experimental Neuroscience, Gary Long in Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, Second Reading

Resolution 2015-16.N, Resolution to Approve New Major, Computational and Systems Gary Long Neuroscience, in Bachelor of Science in Neuroscience, Second Reading

Resolution 2015-16.O, Resolution to Establish Guidelines for Independent Study and Undergraduate Research, Second Reading

Bevlee Watford

Report and Minutes from Commission and Committees/Sub-Committees

Committees

Academic Support Committee Susan Sumner Academic Policies Committee Bevlee Watford Athletic Committee Susan Sumner

■ February 23, 2016 Minutes

Candice Clemenz Commencement Committee

■ February 3, 2016 Minutes

Honor System Review Board Antonia Myers-Burton

Library Committee

Keith Gilbertson Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Stephen Martin

■ March 25, 2016 – Report

Undergraduate Studies and Policies Hannah Thomas

University Curriculum for General Education John Brozovsky

■ March 2, 2016—Revised Report

Constituent Reports

Commission on Administrative & Professional Faculty Affairs

Kelly Rawlings

Staff Senate

Zerita Montgomery

Student Government Association

Joseph Baker/Deborah Smith Robbie Ashton/Channing Mitchell

Graduate Student Assembly

Faculty Senate

Gordon Jones

Other Business

Commission on Equal Opportunity and Diversity Resolution

Menah Pratt-Clarke

Honors College Transition

Paul Knox

Scholarships and Financial Aid Annual Report

Beth Armstrong

Nominations/Review of CUSP Sub-Committee Chairs and Representatives For Academic Year 2016-2017

Gena Chandler-Smith

- Chair of Academic Support Committee (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Chair: Susan Sumner
- Chair of Academic Policies Committee (Ad-Hoc) (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Chair: Bevlee Watford
- Representative for University Athletics Committee (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Representative: Susan Sumner
- Representative for University Commencement Committee (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Representative: Candice Clemenz
- Representative for University Curriculum Committee for General Education (1 Year Appointment)
 - Current Representative: Jon Brozovsky

Status of Resolution 2015-16J (Repeat Course Policy) at University Council

Rick Sparks

End of Year Governance Action

Gary Costello

Adjournment

Gena Chandler-Smith