Virginia Tech™home

Contact Information

Student Services Building
The Student Services Building as observed from Washington Street.

For general inquiries, please use the main number, 540-231-6252.  Due to the confidentiality of student records it may be more appropriate to email registrar@vt.edu from your vt.edu email account, with your name and PID (generally your VT email address) stating your request, as some information may not be released over the phone. For more information on what records are confidential and how student privacy is handled, please reference Student Privacy/FERPA.

Office of the University Registrar registrar@vt.edu 540-231-6252
University Registrar, Rick Sparks rasparks@vt.edu 540-231-7951
Assistant to the University Registrar, Robin Lucas ralucas@vt.edu 540-231-7951
Assistant Registrar for Records, Registration, & Transfer Credit, Vicki Langford
vicki07@vt.edu 540-231-6252
  • Transfer Credit
transfercredit@vt.edu  
  • Academic Transcript Information
transcript@vt.edu  
Assistant Registrar for Academic Programs & Compliance/Graduation Analysis, Clyde Cridlin ccridlin@vt.edu 540-231-5612
Assistant Registrar for Academic Governance, Gary Costello garyjc2@vt.edu 540-231-7985
Assistant Registrar for Strategic Initiatives & Extended Learning, Nannette Gordon
njimenez@vt.edu 540-231-4498
Assistant Registrar for Systems Innovation & Classroom Scheduling, Megan Coulter mcoulter@vt.edu 540-231-6888
  • Classroom Scheduling
csep1@vt.edu 540-231-6888

Classroom Audio- Visual Services

  540-231-5684